Mozfest 2015 Report

Standard

Yay!! This year I attended my first Mozfest 2015 which was held at Ravensbourne College, London, 6-8 November 2015.

22893315761_8e44640804

MozFest is an annual celebration of the world’s most valuable public resource: the open Web. The Web unlocks opportunity, spurs creativity, teaches valuable skills and connects far-flung people and ideas. With over 1700 participants, 300+ sessions, 8 spaces, 50+ pathways, Mozfest is awesome. In the whole weekend we were building and teaching the web. I was interested to  attend Mozfest to build my leadership and skill development.

mozilla-festival-01

This time I was selected for Mozfest as a part of Global Gatherings by Mozilla participation team.

11875438_956894737691821_1165541251_n

In mozfest, first day most interesting thing was that  I attended Science fair. There were plenty of stalls with innovative ideas. I have almost explored every stalls. I learned new technology, met the pilot behind the technology.

mozilla-festival-03

I have totally understood Mozilla’s Vision and Strategy. Other than that I attended  Community Leadership Summit–( a great session I have ever attended), Facilitation Skill Building Workshop,Participation Leaders meetup.

In next two days, I tried to focus mainly those session which are under this “pathways: leading and building community through participation“. Other than that I attended some technical session. Also I attended “Tech Speaker program” and “Mozilla Campus” and few very important session for me.

Also I have several discussion with program community manager as core contributor for those program like FSA, MDN, Mozilla Science Lab, SUMO, QA etc. I have shared my 2016 goals related to that program with respective person.

From those activities and conversion in Mozfest, I started my voluntary work as per my goal. For my first goal “Increasing QA participation In india”, I have already started preparing for this. Hopefully by this, we would started activities for that.

22686019030_5a20950dd3_b

My all those activities are relevant to Mozilla because it supports Mozilla’s Goals, strategy and community.  Those things will help to build strong community, increase more participation in Mozilla, enhance community members’ leadership and skill development and community development.

My call to actions are

  • Building QA community in India
  • Organize tech speaker program in local community
  • FSA regional community development
  • Helping Mozilla campus program
  • Organize some events which will enhance community members’ leadership and skill development

Increasing more participation in local community by learning program.

Before attending Mozfest, I have shared Why Mozilla, Why Now, Why  and My mozfest experience

Our participation team is here

group_photo_reps-1024x852

I would like to thank George, Emma, Francesco and whole participation team for giving me this opportunity to attend Mozfest 2015.

All pics source: Mozfest 2015 Flickr album.

Hope you all like the blog.

You can find more blog on Mozfest 2015 here .

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

